Behind-the-scenes: conversation between key partners or why Briastorm is going to succeed.

Briastorm
@briastorm
Published in
3 min readJul 24, 2018

Bolatbek: “Roma, where are such brilliant ideas coming from?”

Roman: “I’ve told you everything. I have been in IT since I was 6 years old. Now I am 41. It’s 35 years by now :)

I asked my grandma to buy me the first book about IT at VDNKh exhibition when I was 6. This is an exhibition of the achievements of the national economy of the USSR, only there it was possible to find such books. There were no “normal” computers yet. Only punched cards with the size of a room of 10 meters 🤣

I studied this book (below) in the 90s.

Bolatbek: “You surprise me”.

Roman: “There were such operating systems (as shown below). This is history, but the shell of Windows is still DOS.”

This is for understanding the scale of the book in English.

Here’s another masterpiece from the 90’s. To this day, everything is relevant, and nothing much has changed in Unix.

Bolatbek: “As I understand the whole project depends on you.”

Roman: “I try to maximize the delegation of tasks and build a good team. Of course, I am responsible for everything regarding programming and inventions. The ideology of code and the corporation, I would say.

I would not be able to program everything, that’s why we have an army of programmers. Already approaching 500 people. Of course, my task is to invest my knowledge in them, guide and say what to do and how. In general, everything is cool and I love it.

The system is so stand-alone and self-sufficient that it is able to work perfectly without me. I am responsible for ideology.

Very large amount of work is done. Many offices are involved, and everywhere there are leaders, plus we have a very good group of founders. I do not worry about anything, and we just go ahead”.🎳🎯

Bolatbek: “I’m very glad that I’m with you in the same team. I feel that we are doing great things. The most interesting is coming soon!”

Roman: “I am also infinitely glad that I found such a team in the person of all of you.”

--

--