The Inexplicable, Rising Discontent Of Apple Fans

Apple Silicon has transformed the Macs, but also some of its fans...

Attila Vágó
Bricks n’ Brackets
6 min readJan 31, 2023

--

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

For what it’s worth, I will admit that at times I have exhibited some bias towards Apple products. I can’t say I ever felt like an Apple apologist, but to an outsider I realise I might look like one at times. What few understand, however, is that, I wasn’t always an Apple fan, or even a Mac fan. I have grown into one. Over many years, I have been converted from being a hater to being a generally happy Apple customer. When I say that something is great about an Apple product, it’s precisely because I genuinely enjoy using it. Knowing myself, if I didn’t, I’d give voice to it, and you’ll see a perfect example of that very soon, so hit that subscribe button.

But on the other end of the spectrum there is an increasing category of Apple fans who seem to have completely lost it. A cohort of positively bonkers individuals. Drama-queens to the point of clinical insanity, and its latest increase in size and discontent seems to have its origins in Apple Silicon — of all…

--

--

Attila Vágó
Bricks n’ Brackets

Staff software engineer, tech writer, author and opinionated human. LEGO and Apple fan. Accessibility advocate. Life enthusiast. Living in Dublin, Ireland. ☘️