My friend Beth (right) and I during one of our many summer escapades. Photo by Becca Bycott.

Happy Birthday To My Lion-Hearted Ladies: Why Leos Rule

Becca Bycott
Bride in Reverse
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readAug 10, 2019

--

It’s no coincidence that a group of lions is called a “pride,” as every Leo knows we’re too confident, too fearless to succumb to the worst things that life throws at us. We have each other’s backs.

I thank my lucky (astrological) stars that I know some truly amazing Leos. And with several of them celebrating birthdays this month, I want to honor these larger-than-life ladies. Like the sun that’s so much a part of our sign, Leos know that a new day is always dawning, and until that day arrives, they’ll remind you how strong you are.

This weekend I’m spending time with one of my favorite Leos, Beth (check out a photo of us, above). She’s on my forever-fabulous Leo list. An ageless beauty with long red hair, fierce intelligence and a great sense of humor, Beth has had her lion’s share of love and heartbreak, including divorce. And that was one of the main things that bonded us.

Learn more about Beth and how friendship is such a powerful thing when you’re going through a divorce by checking out these stories:

Happy Birthday To My Lion-Hearted Ladies: Why Leos Rule

Deciding When to Divorce is Different for Everyone

Finally, if you know someone who would like Bride in Reverse, thanks for sharing this publication with them! Here’s my latest post explaining what we’re all about! And don’t forget, I’m looking for people to feature as BiRs (Brides in Reverse) on here. Meet some BiRs.

Wishing each and every one of you your heart’s truest happiness.

--

--

Becca Bycott
Bride in Reverse

Writer, strategic comms consultant and original Bride in Reverse. I blog about relationships, cooking, digital marketing and whatever else strikes my fancy.