Laura Mitchell, Studio Supervisor

I’m Laura

Laura Mitchell
Brighton Electric Digest
2 min readJan 20, 2018

--

Hey Guys, I’m Laura!

Those of you who know me will know me as the loud one, but if you don’t come in on Mondays or Tuesdays then I’ll be a mystery to you. Let me introduce myself.

I’ve been working at B.E for about 2 and a half years, rehearsing there for 7. I’m not around very often as I’m usually at someones Wedding or Corporate Event performing in my function band, my baby, The One Night Band.

I’m a singer, chatter, and rock climber. Maybe you’ve seen me on the wall? Or I can almost guarantee without knowing it, you’ve seen me eating cake or drinking coffee somewhere, anywhere!

Used to be Blonde but now I’m back to my roots, brunette, so you’re forgiven if you think I’m Hannah — but only for another month or so..!

Anyway, I think you’ve got a clear picture of what I’m like, and I bet you wish you had a block booking on Monday and Tuesday eves now don’t you! I can see a queue forming at the front door.

And what can you expect from me in these newsletters? I’m not sure yet. Musings, stories from the function world, top tips on how to be stupidly organised, my heartthrob of the week?

Tune in to find out.

--

--