Home Is Where The Art Is.

Tom Heron
Brighton Electric Digest
2 min readFeb 1, 2018

--

My name is Tom. One of three at Brighton Electric, yet somehow I have avoided an insulting nickname (as far as I’m aware), so just Tom.

I’ve been at Electric for three and a half years and amongst other things I am responsible for some of the artistic output for the studio. You may have seen some of the amazing artwork adorning the hallowed hallways, well none of that is mine. I have however been able to sneak my work into other aspects of the visuals for Brighton Electric. A good deal of the advertising is scribbled by me as well as the logos on the coffee mugs that haven’t yet been smashed by musicians with shaky riff hands.

Here are a few bits and pieces I’ve been lucky enough to contribute:-

This is a pop-art inspired advert I designed for local advertising.

Brighton Electric’s own coffee cult (not so) secret society.

I was honoured to produce a piece for a fund raiser for the fantastic folk at Sea Shepard to be auctioned off, hosted by and at Brighton Electric.

I was overjoyed when head honcho James asked me to draw him a monster (of my choice) attacking our place of work. I went with the Rancor from Return Of The Jedi because I’m a huge nerd.

I’ve also drawn a lot of the members of staff in unflattering caricatures that most of them don’t know about.

Cheers.

Tom.

--

--