Three Proven Strategies for Coworker Conflict Resolution

Do you really want to hurt me?

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Invincible Career

--

We would all like to have a workplace that is 100% free of anger, hostility, misunderstandings, and conflict. I would also like a unicorn pony. Perhaps, somewhere, there is a company that has both ponies and fully harmonious teams. If I find it, I’ll let you all know.

In the meantime, conflict is a very real part of life and it will occur in your workplace, sooner or later. Sometimes the conflict is with your coworkers, sometimes with your boss. Dealing with a boss requires a few different strategies, so this article focuses on the other colleagues you will come into conflict with at work.

I worked in big corporations, smaller companies, and even startups during my 23+ years in Silicon Valley Tech. Some company cultures are better than others, but people are people. I’ve witnessed a great deal of conflict, and I’ve experienced my own.

The strategies I’m sharing have worked for me and others. Some were taught to me by great mentors, advisors, and executive coaches. They do work for most issues most of the time. Why? Because most people do have good intentions. It’s usually just an issue of a misunderstanding, miscommunication, and lack of clarity.

--

--

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Invincible Career

I'm a Freedom Coach who works with you to optimize your professional career, lifestyle business, & personal life. Become Invincible! https://larrycornett.coach