Paradise Lost

Priya Khadka
Brit Lit 2322
Published in
2 min readAug 4, 2020

“Paradise Lost” written by John Milton, shows evil vs good. The idea of contraries is also showcased very well in my Hindu religion as well. The picture above is mixed of two God in my religion, it’s a symbol of both evil and good together while most believe is that the brighter the more positive vibe there is and the darker it is the more negativity there. While on the picture above, it’s opposite the darker side is more calm and peaceful, she is the symbol of peace and good and on the other side, he is angrier and most likely will kill people with his anger but only to bad people who are beginning evil. When I see this, it gives me hope that it is and will be GOOD over evil and that no matter what goodness of God will always take over and I think this is what the “paradise Lost” portraits itself.

Good VS Evil

--

--