The Healing Group

Freelance design work created for The Healing Group’s website and facebook page

Brittany Keller
Brittany Keller UX Creative
3 min readDec 17, 2017

--

I was contacted by one of my lovely friends who is lucky enough to live on Kauai as a social media marketing expert. She told me one of the companies she works for was looking for a graphic designer, I told her to sign me up and immediately sent over my portfolio.

A few days later I was contacted by Kristin, who is the founder of The Healing Group. She asked me to create some graphic design pieces for their website and facebook page. She sent over an email with all the content she needed done and I got to work. I was very excited to build a relationship with this company and gain some more experiment doing freelance work.

Like all of my designs, I started out with some sketches. I think this always speeds up the process when you actually get to designing, and when your client is paying for your time, you don’t want to be trying to design layouts for hours. It’s better to do quick sketches then take it to the computer.

Initial Design Sketches

Intern Clinic Design

Website and Facebook Ad Graphic for Intern Clinic Sessions

Reduced Rate Sessions Design

Website and Facebook Ad Graphic for Reduced Rate Sessions

Well Mom Package Design

Website and Facebook Ad Graphic for Well Mom Package

Sugar and Spice Package Design

Website and Facebook Ad Graphic for Sugar and Spice Package

I was happy with the final designs, and so was Kristin. She was so happy with them she asked me to redesign their facebook header which just didn’t fit their style anymore and she felt it was time for an upgrade.

This was their original facebook header:

Before

This is my redesign:

Working with The Healing Group, and Kristin was very lovely. She was quick to return my emails and gave me all of the assets I needed right off the bat. I would love to have every client be like them. This kind of freelance work gets me excited to design and makes me feel like my work is going towards something good. I cannot wait to build my freelance client list and build my freelance portfolio with more good stuff.

Make sure you check out The Healing Group’s website and facebook pages, you might even see a few of my pieces!

If you are interested in more women-centered education and articles, read my article about the issues women face in the industry here: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/women-ux-brittany-keller/?published=t

--

--

Brittany Keller
Brittany Keller UX Creative

UX/UI Designer @ Anonyome Labs. Photography dabbler. Student at UVU. Sarcastic charmer. Art lover. Handy with a laptop.