Why do Highly Spiritual People Struggle in Life?

Challenges of an Authentic Spiritual life.

Muang'Akili Tum'zito
Broader Insights

--

An ordinary lad struggles internally — Image source: Artificially Synthesized.

From a young age, I perceived the world as it truly is, yet I couldn’t grasp why it was so. Religion, education, and societal norms all felt like alien impositions on my spirit. At that time, my spiritual teachings were limited to Christianity. I recall a deep yearning to understand God, but I was met with numerous unanswered questions and dilemmas.

In Sunday school, I recall someone asking, “Why didn’t Adam and Eve die immediately after eating the fruit of knowledge of good and evil?” The response was that they eventually died. Other questions arose, such as, “If God knows everything, why test Adam and Eve when the outcome is obvious?” Such inquiries linger in your heart like seeds, guiding you to a better conclusion.

for a long time, I have struggled, mostly spiritually and socially, trying to find where I belong without much success. I explored a couple of spiritual teachings and philosophy without much satisfaction. While others resonated with me, I found hidden motives within the social groups. So, in general, my spiritual path has been a solitary one.

Why do highly spiritual people struggle?

--

--

Muang'Akili Tum'zito
Broader Insights

An ordinary person, experiencing an extraordinary phenomenon. I talk, write and do all things life offers.