That Poem called Rejection

A reflection about rejection letter

Priyanka Srivastava
Broads Non Grata

--

Photo by Bundo Kim on Unsplash

Rejection is a poem which I have read many times, now when I see the mail for a few minutes there are too many questions dancing around me like those stars which I know I can’t hold.
Those poems are still there resting somewhere, a stack of buried dreams waiting for me so that I can speak to them again and give them a new life.
A bit of my heart breaks every time I read the mail, now that there are too many cracks I let those poems rest.

Old Ghosts, that’s what they are supposed to be for me.
For now, I need to write a new poem, to walk away from me.

Thanks to Ashley Evenson for the prompt Rejection

--

--

Priyanka Srivastava
Broads Non Grata

Editor of Literary Impulse, Writer when I am free, Artist when my words are silent and reader when there are books which I love to read.