Paralyzed by Perfectionism

Brown Sisters Speak
Brown Sisters Speak
1 min readOct 16, 2019

By: Latriece McNeal MA, LPC

Are you paralyzed by perfectionism? I have coached and counseled many women and notice a pattern among many of us to wait until situations are perfect to take action on our goals and dreams. If you are constantly waiting for the perfect time or conditions you will stay stuck. I used to fool myself by saying I just want to provide my best, I want things to be right so I’ll just hold off until….. and until never came. I had to decide to just do it, just step and and do what I knew I was supposed to do. I took imperfect action, and you know what, those small imperfection actions grew into a business. Today I encourage you to do the same. Whatever area in your life you’ve been holding back in due to perfectionism shift your mindset to one of progress. Watch the video below for more tips.

--

--

Brown Sisters Speak
Brown Sisters Speak

Mental Health Advocacy and Peer Support For Women Of Color