What is it like to join Bruno agency?

Jewel Annerose
Bruno
Published in
3 min readApr 26, 2022

After 10+ years of existence with AgenceMe and now Bruno agency, the company is growing and just hired a new team member, which of course was a challenge. And I was the chosen one!

When I joined Bruno, I knew I was joining a very talented team, working on cool projects with a nice “agency life” environment. But little did I know that I was literally finding myself a second family.

A little bit of background story

My name is Jewel, Business Developer at Bruno since September 2021. Graduating from a business school, I was tempted to follow a classic path working in a big company in Paris, or in Neuilly-sur-Seine as my previous job was at Chanel Beauty headquarters. But my vision has changed since my first day at Bruno.

As a newbie in the design industry, the first thing that struck me was how talented and passionate the Bruno team is. During the first week of what I would call my integration, I had the opportunity to spend time with each Bruno team member to get to know them, and understand their job and expertise. I was fascinated by their creativity and attention to detail. Here “pixel perfect” is not merely an objective, it’s the standard and is part of the vision of the company.

Let’s talk about my integration.

What I loved about the team is that they directly made me feel like I had always been part of Bruno. They are always keen to help me and explain anything that I don’t know or don’t understand. They share their tips and tricks to do things better and faster, but they are also open to suggestions and eager to learn from me as well. Even when we had to work from home, or when the founders traveled abroad to San Francisco or Montreal to meet clients. The team makes sure to say Hi every morning, to organize calls and overall, to maintain the communication.
Integration also goes with meeting outside of the office to have a drink, and being in Rouen, the French city with the highest number of bars per inhabitant, gives us plenty of options! We also have lunch together at least once a week, whether it is in our office, or at a restaurant (especially at the terrasse when it’s sunny outside).

Then, I basically learnt my job.

It might be surprising but I had no previous experience in Business development. I had worked in smaller and bigger communication agencies, as well as startups and international brands but never in this position. During my recruitment, what was most important for the founders was my personality, my passion for communication and creativity, and my soft skills.

I enjoyed working directly with the co-founders. I was able to learn from them, but they also trusted me to implement my new ideas, to take on new projects and manage my own schedule.

Tempted to join?

If you are ready for a new challenge and eager to join a team of talented and passionate people, feel free to check our open positions. We don’t need to see your resume, we are more interested in what you really can do so send us your portfolio!

--

--