About Bryan Teare

Coach, Speaker, Writer and Podcaster

Bryan Teare
BryanTeare.com
3 min readFeb 9, 2018

--

HI. I’M BRYAN.

I’ve identified myself by many different labels in the past, but at the heart of everything I do is a personal mission to help more people say YES to themselves.

I’ve had fun creating many different projects over the years to help me do that.

• I quit my engineering job with no plan B and backpacked through South East Asia (before it was trendy).
• I’ve hosted a popular podcast that hit #1 in New and Noteworthy.
• I’ve written a daily blog that got me featured in some big publications.
• I’ve connected hundreds of people around the world with the right coaches to move them closer to their dreams.
• I’ve worked with my own 1:1 clients to help them reinvent themselves.
• I’ve helped lead retreats in some of the most beautiful places in the world.
• And I’ve supported some of the biggest coaches in the industry in growing their businesses.

Heck, I even modeled for a short period just to push my comfort zone and see if I could do it (which landed me in an episode of South Park… but that’s a story for another day!).

I don’t share all that to brag or seem better than anyone else. I do it to hopefully inspire you as to what’s possible (and remind myself when I’m feeling low!).

Looking back at all those experiences, there’s a common theme that was present, without which none of this would have happened. In fact, it’s now become a personal mantra of mine and is the biggest piece of advice I can give.

And that theme is simply this:

Go First.

I’m not preaching that anything is possible, but a lot is. Opportunities that we don’t even know exist.

The thing is, those opportunities only show up when we Go First and create the conditions for them to appear.

AND then Go First again by taking the action to seize those opportunities.

As I wrap up this far-too-lengthy stream of consciousness, that’s my wish for you, and the biggest piece of advice I could give to anyone looking to make their next move.

Go First.

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | LinkedIn

SOME FUN FACTS ABOUT ME

  • I’m one of 4 brothers (including a twin).
  • I’m 2m tall (6'7").
  • I’ve run a 56km ultra marathon and deadlifted 2x my body weight.
  • I met my best friend (of 22+ years) by saying: “Hi, I’m Bryan, wanna be my friend?”
  • I dream of giving a TEDx talk, despite still getting nervous speaking in front of a crowd.
  • I once sold all my belongings to move overseas, only to meet my girlfriend and never leave. We’re now married!
  • I’ve attended a 10-day silent meditation (twice!) — no speaking, music, devices, eye-contact, journals… nothing!
  • I keep a list of crazy things I’d like to achieve called my Life List.

--

--