The Beginning

Brendan Sheehy
BS Around The World
1 min readJan 3, 2016

Welcome to my little corner of the Internet.

Over the past few years, I’ve made an effort to try and see some cool places and try some new things. This started in 2012 when I decided I needed to shake up my life, and took a 6 month backpacking trip through Europe. Since then, I have continued trying to expand my horizons through travel and new experiences.

Unfortunately, memory is fleeting, and so I need a medium to document my remembrances by. Rather than keeping a private notebook, I’ve decided to open it up and share. Some of these posts will be journals, others will potentially be fictional short stories.

Provide your constructive criticism or praise liberally. Since I’ve graduated from school, I’ve found the need for creative writing skills in my profession is limited, and as such these skills have atrophied. A goal of mine in writing these posts is to hone these skills as a creative outlet, and I can only do that with feedback.

--

--