About me, as a professional developer

Adrian B.G.
Coder.Today
Published in
3 min readSep 15, 2017

Pushing the boundaries with new technologies and thus creating new challenges every day to solve, is what Adrian did in the approximately 7 years of web and server technologies experience. Passionate about programming as an art, he believes that software is a true craftsmanship. 5 years of agile gaming development with continuous delivery, publishing almost every day, led Adrian to believe in interactive education and that gamification can improve any field.

Moving towards mobile and new technologies (VR, AR, controllers & devices) hopes to rock the world by creating unique powerful experiences.

At least that’s that my LinkedIn summary says.

Experience

I worked mostly in startups, so I am used to doing more than expected. I often got involved in all aspects of the company, ex: distribution, marketing, internal tools, sales, software architecture and hiring.

  • {~3y} of e-commerce: SEO, finances, stocks, customer support, sales
  • {~5y} of gaming: web and mobile, Facebook, core and social games

Based on technologies used

  • {~6y} of web: full stack web (generalist), servers&clients,SQL/noSQL. PHP, JS, CSS, Canvas, NodeJS, data engineering & more
  • {~2y} of Unity3D: C# (Mono) (mobile, appleTV & webGL)

Currently spoken languages

Romanian, English… kidding, JavaScript, Mono (unity3d c#), Go (learning), P̶H̶P̶. I can read more languages, but I can’t speak fluently.

My journey so far led me from BASIC ➡ Go, from toddler tablet games ➡ being a lead engineer, trough monolith ➡ scaled apps, from stored SQL procedures ➡ web components, from SQL optimizations ➡ UI A/B testing, from billing software ➡ game mechanics, from continuous integration ➡ user KPI’s, from real-time multiplayer games ➡ docker containers, from static HTML ➡ mobile shops, from IE6 ➡ AppleTV.

You get the point, I get bored quickly, I need to learn and get involved in new projects or my brain will malfunction.

Hobbies

I actually own and like this one

Programming as a craftsmanship is my main hobby, learning something new keeps me happy. Lately Golang, serverless & cryptocurrencies got my attention, AR/VR are on my radar.

Teaching programming, mostly to young kids or friends, starting with Scratch & Khan Academy.

Gaming, especially MMO’s are a big chunk of my life, I have spent more than 10 years dissect them. Board games are my favorite because of the share amount of diversity in game mechanics.

Cross Country MTB kept my body from rotting in the last few years.

*other hobbies are leaked around the page

Achievements

Delivering daily a service with 10k CCU … nope, my biggest achievements are my👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 (2) children 😍.

Facades

adrian[@]coder.today

//End transmission

--

--

Adrian B.G.
Coder.Today

Software Engineer. “I will clarify yourself.”