Major changes in DIA bounty allocation

bubbalex
bubbalex.media
Published in
2 min readJul 24, 2020

--

As all of you know DIA bounty campaign was launched with only 100k DIA tokens allocation, during first week I persuaded the project team to double the budget and we announced the budget increase.

Unfortunately, due to the internal contracts of the project with new advisors and private investors, the project team decided to return the size of the bounty campaign budget to the original amount.

So the total Bounty Campaign budget is now 100,000 DIA, as it was at the beginning. I know this is disappointing news and now looks like a trap to attract more members and spend fewer tokens.

Some of you have known me for a long time and have worked in my previous campaigns, some are new, but I assure you, I would never make such changes in the campaign on purpose. My work depends on my reputation, people will not want to participate in my campaigns if the rules are constantly changing, especially for the worse for the participants.

I honestly tried to improve the conditions of the bounty campaign, but I am obliged to comply with the conditions of the client project team. At the moment, the team has decided that they don’t want to spend so many tokens on the bounty campaign and I cannot influence this decision. I expressed my opinion that it is not worth reducing the budget, but in connection with the upcoming fundraising, the priorities of the team have changed.

Along with the increase in the budget, the campaign limits were increased, everyone who has already managed to join the campaign can continue to participate, but new participants will not be accepted into the campaign. Also, since this is a mistake on the part of the management, and I am very sorry that this happened — any participant can freely leave the campaign, including the signature campaign, and his earned stakes will remain.

Follow us and support this article by claps if you want to see more news and reviews, as well as various contests and events! With respect, the bubbalexmedia team 😊

Telegram channel https://t.me/bubbalexmedia

Telegram group https://t.me/bubbalexmedia_chat

Medium https://medium.com/bubbalexmedia

--

--

bubbalex
bubbalex.media

Graphic designer, blockchain enthusiast and Cartesi Ambassador