What happens after you submit your application…

Akshay Bhardwaj
Bubble of thoughts
Published in
1 min readAug 18, 2016

Writers are often told by their editors that they can not find flaws in their work because it is written by them. So, it is normally the second person who can really find out the plausible errors. I believe these errors have to be dealing only with grammar, sentence structuring or language distortion.

But the true review of the piece can only be done by the owner as he is the one who created it in the first place. Only he can really find out — what he missed adding, what he should have scrapped, whether he should have used X rather than Y for that scene, etc. In other words, the heart of work belongs to him, always.

Many a times the scope of improvement or correction is sighted by the originator only after he has published or submitted the work.

A similar thing happened to me a few days back. For entry to an International Forum I submitted an application, which to me was perfect at the time of submission. It was only after 2 days I realized that I should have connected a few more dots to make it fail-proof.

As you know by now, I was too late.

--

--

Akshay Bhardwaj
Bubble of thoughts

Thinker. Writer. MBA Graduate. Passionate about trends in Business Management ideas and practices.