Verity White – “Breaking Out” | Album Review by Bucket List Music UK

leo melo
Bucket List Music UK
1 min readFeb 12, 2018

I have mentioned this before. I’m a huge fan of Verity White. Her powerful voice and lyrics always amaze me. There are so many strong female singers in rock history, and Verity is quickly paving her way towards this list. With her spectacular voice, she is already on my top list of singers.

“Breaking Out” is her first full album release. And what a way to start.

The album kicks off (almost litery with kick drums) with the title song named after the album – “Breaking Out”. I believe I’ve also mentioned this before in my reviews – but one of the most important aspects of an album is the set list. Much like creating a mix tape (that brings me back), order is very important. And this song really sets not only the rhythm for the whole album, but also presents Verity’s powerful voice and lyrics.

Read the full review at the Bucket List Music UK blog.

--

--

leo melo
Bucket List Music UK

Photographer and Visual Designer based in London — here to share a little of my thoughts…