Meet The Team: Amil Ansari, Operations Lead India

BuffaloGrid
Inside BuffaloGrid
Published in
2 min readSep 4, 2018

What’s one thing a lot of people don’t know about you?
I’m crazy about my Playstation and love playing video games, especially strategy and action.

What’s the first thing you do in the morning?
I check my Slack and social accounts when I wake up, then I kick start the day with yoga and meditation.

What are you working on right now?
I’m part of the operations team in Buffalogrid’s Delhi office. I support our Managing Director of the Indian Office, Aritra, as well as looking at overcoming the barriers to selling and shipping our products across India.

First mobile phone
It was a Nokia 1100 that I bought for 4500 INR (£50) in 2014

Current mobile phone

Now I’ve got a Samsung Note 8

Last thing you used it for?

Checking Slack and emails.

Show me a photo you’ve taken with it and explain
This is a photograph of outside the Delhi office during a storm last week, the rain was so heavy. A Delhi speciality!

How many cups of tea do you drink a day?
Usually 1 or 2 at tea time, then 4 to 5 in the evening.

You’re a motorbike owner, How far do you travel on it a week?
Around 12 miles in a day and then10–20 miles on weekends to meet friends and relatives.

What motivates you to work at BuffaloGrid?
The idea is inspiring. I want to help make BuffaloGrid a big brand name in India, it’ll make me feel proud to be part of this organization.

What’s your song of the moment?

--

--

BuffaloGrid
Inside BuffaloGrid

We believe life is better on the internet. It’s why we’re on a mission to connect the next billion