And…Now I can’t log into the other M7i-Flex instances I was working in either via RDP…Steps I took to troubleshoot…No joy: Fixed in subsequent post

Self-signed snakeoil certificate used by default on Ubuntu by xrdp

Teri Radichel
Bugs That Bite

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics | Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Bugs | AWS Security | Secure Code

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been writing about my struggles to regain access to hosts I’ve set up or shut down via the xrdp service.

Update ~ Fixed the connection issue in this post (still looking into certificates):

I was just working in one host recently and it disconnected. So I stopped it and left and for dinner and came back to work on it again.

Now it’s doing the same thing as the other host I created an image of it from:

--

--

Teri Radichel
Bugs That Bite

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award