EC2 Instance from Image on M71-flex extra large — can’t connect to xrdp

xrdp is running…now what?

Teri Radichel
Bugs That Bite

--

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

⚙️ Check out my series on Automating Cybersecurity Metrics | Code.

🔒 Related Stories: Bugs | AWS Security | Secure Code

💻 Free Content on Jobs in Cybersecurity | ✉️ Sign up for the Email List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I wrote about some issues with xrdp on this host.

Magically the next day it worked. I didn’t do anything except start the instance again.

Update…fixed connection issue in this post but still looking into snakeoil certs in the above post.

Today I made an image of that instance and started in on an M7i-flex extra large. I can’t login via xrdp. I logged in via SSH and verified that xrdp is running. I cannot figure out what is…

--

--

Teri Radichel
Bugs That Bite

CEO 2nd Sight Lab | Penetration Testing & Assessments | AWS Hero | Masters of Infosec & Software Engineering | GSE 240 etc | IANS | SANS Difference Makers Award