Money is everything to anything you want to do in life.

Rachel Stav
Build Your Wealth
Published in
3 min readMay 3, 2022
Money bought this nice plate of pasta.

Some people might get offended when I talk about this subject, and some might agree with me. Every time I talk about money, it becomes like a political argument between liberals and republicans.

Money isn’t everything. I know that. We hear it all the time.

I love luxury and I am not ashamed to admit it, but I like it, even more, when I earned it for myself. Everything about it, the nice clothes, shoes, privilege, vacations, I mean who doesn’t. But that’s not why I want a seven-figure salary. Buying myself a Birkin bag every time I get a chance to, would be nice, but it’s not everything to me. I indulge in fashion magazines on a daily basis, I mean I love everything about fashion. I know that buying clothes off the internet every other day takes money. But the Birkin bag and Jimmy Choo’s are pleasures, of my world, not happiness.

Pleasure is bought with money, not happiness.

I don’t think money is everything. But nothing in this life is free, you need money to survive. When you have the money you have power, and you have even more power to change the world for the better. I understand that every rich person out there in the world may not use their money for the greater good, and might spend it on themselves, but that is okay because it is nobody’s job to criticize how someone spends or doesn’t spend their hard-earned money.

Many of my friends have told me that I might be shallow for thinking a seven-figure salary is one of my main goals in my life. But I disagree, it’s not to have the nicest car on the block, it’s about having enough to sustain myself well above water, for my future family, and provide more for my mom who gave everything to her children.

It’s all about the intention behind why you want what you want. Money isn’t everything. The 20,000 dollar watch isn’t everything. But money is everything for anything that you want to enjoy in life.

Money provides you with the path to find your favorite hobbies, vacations that turn into memories, donating to a community you find joy in helping out, and so much more.

Nothing in this life is free. Your next meal, rent bill, food, and cell phone bill. What do they all require? Money.

The last thing that I want for myself, is to go through life only working, grinding, and missing out on small intimate moments with my friends and family. But that is why I am trying my best to make my money work for me passively at a young age, so I can retire at a young age, and focus on hobbies that do allow me to enjoy my time here on this earth.

However, I will say when money gives us privilege it does not mean that we are any better people than someone who doesn’t have a dime to their name. Money does not give me an excuse to betray someone, lose my integrity, or act irresponsibly. I understand that having money is a responsibility. It is only here to serve the purpose of enabling me to live my life freely, but not carelessly.

Money is not everything but it is everything to anything I want to do in my life. It’s number seven on my list of what is important to me in life; so that it allows me to enjoy the first six.

--

--

Rachel Stav
Build Your Wealth

As a young female, I learn a lot and love to write about it. I talk a lot about my own life lessons. Creating content on any platform is a passion of mine. ;)