Emma Hunt Brown
Building a house, making a home
1 min readFeb 3, 2020

--

Objects of desire….no.1

That moment when you come across a random item that instantly inspires lust, that feeling in the pit of your stomach when you really really want something.

This week, I happened across this beauty sitting in Libertys and fell in love. Culinary Concepts nickel plated Clamshell is a double Wine Bottle Holder. At £139.95 it is an investment piece but it’s weight, the level of detail and the quality of finish oozes style.

I’d be happy enough to have that clamshell sitting on my dining room dresser just as a beautiful object, that it is functional as well as beautiful is a bonus! Filled with ice it is a real serveware showstopper!

Slightly too pricey for me to impulse buy there and then, but sooner or later it’s going to be mine. (Watch my Instagram feed to see when it crops up!)

--

--