Feedback from Shanley

Chad Whitacre
Inside Gratipay
Published in
1 min readMay 16, 2014

Last night I had a conversation with Shanley in which she provided some valuable feedback on how marginalized people experience unbridled transparency. I’m collecting the feedback here unedited apart from this introduction as a first step in processing it. The context was a conversation about doing an interview for Model View Culture. Shanley and her former business partner had approached me for an interview in December of last year (six months ago), but it didn’t work out because they were in stealth mode and I have a policy of only doing open interviews if I can help it. The idea of an interview came up again last night, leading to this feedback.

Unlisted

 by the author.

--

--

Chad Whitacre
Inside Gratipay

Head of Open Source at Sentry ❧ Previously: Proofpoint, Idelic, Gratipay, YouGov