John Bysinger
Fenix, an Electric Vehicle Obsession
1 min readDec 28, 2017

--

When you start a business, the very first thing you must find is someone with a problem, a need, that you can solve for them.

Those people are your customers.

For my business, my customers are people who love cars, love driving them, love building them, love fixing them, love the culture, but really they love the machines. They want to take them apart, and put them back together, better than before, improved, modified, turned into something new, that they built themselves. I want to create that vision, for electric cars. I want people to be able to carry car culture into a new world of electric power.

I've been following the guy in this video on his YouTube channel for a while, specifically his series on turning an Audi V8 into a race car. The same kind of car I drove for 10 years. And then he posts this. He describes it perfectly, he is my customer, and if you love cars, and get car culture, so are you.

Please take the time to watch the whole video:

DeBoss Garage and his take on Electric and Self-Driving Cars.

--

--