Sketchpacks.com API v1

Adam Kirkwood
Building Sketchpacks
1 min readMar 30, 2016

--

When I first started talking about Sketchpacks, I outlined a few things I considered experience gaps in my workflow.

The first step towards that motivating that vision of a better plugin ecosystem is one that is open. Enter the Sketchpacks API, a simple, RESTful, public API.

[GET] /api/v1/plugins

Currently, the Plugins Resource is a fire hose that returns a collection of all plugins indexed on Sketchpacks.com. The schema is identical to the one used by Sketch Toolbox.

I know this API is rather simple at the moment, but that is on purpose. I’d much rather have the API reflect the needs of its contributors and users than my own.

If you’re interested in using the Sketchpacks API, I’ve provided the documentation at sketchpacks/sketchpacks-api-docs. Also, please be sure to let me know what cool thing your building with it!

--

--

Adam Kirkwood
Building Sketchpacks

Designing for a better human experience @FacebookDesign. Creator of www.sketchpacks.com.