Why I like using Styled Components in React Native apps — 1x10

Tasos Maroudas
Building With React Native
4 min readJul 3, 2018

--

This story is part of a series where I am sharing my experiences on React Native, hoping it will prove useful to the React Native community and provide helpful insights. For app development enquiries check us out or contact me here.

Season Finale

Today I am posting my final article for this season. I really enjoyed writing React Native related articles during the past 5 months and I will return in September with more posts!

What would you like to see next? More React Native posts or something new? How about something not so technical? Maybe talk about the problems that arise often in work environments or …? Let me know in the comments below! And in case you want to say hi, don’t be shy and contact me on Twitter or send me an email.

Image 1: styled components logo

Styling is an integral part of front end development, noone can deny that. An app has to look nice as well! And it’s not a pleasant task for all JavaScript/FrontEnd devs; especially when someone has just started with web development. This is where styled components come and save the day, by making styling simpler specifically for React Native apps in my opinion.

What about Styled Components

--

--

Tasos Maroudas
Building With React Native

❤ React Native. Part time blogger. CTO & Founder of Coded Lines Ltd