Email Template: How to Send Thank Yous this Holiday Season

BUILTBYGIRLS
BUILTBYGIRLS Blog
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2018

Thank you— two words we really don’t say enough. Sometimes we’re working so fast to reach our goals that we forget and stop to think about all the people, places, and experiences that have supported us in our journey. ✨

As a WAVE Advisee, I can easily say that my Advisors have been essential to helping me advance in my career. 🤩 This holiday season let’s not only give thanks to family and friends but those career legends that have advised us all this way.

Here is a template to get you started:

Hi (Their Name),

Hope this email finds you well. This holiday season I’m reaching out to all the incredible people, like you, who have supported my career progress.

Thank you so much for all the guidance you’ve provided me as I work towards my goals.

Since we’ve spoken, I’ve been able to (Insert something you’ve worked on together). It’s meant the world that I’ve been able to get your support on this.

Have a very Happy Holiday.

All the best,
(Insert name)

Remember that if you’re sending this to an Advisor who speaks more formally, change the language to reflect that. Change the language and tone how you best see fit.

Follow #BUILTBYGIRLS on Twitter and Instagram.

Read more from #BUILTBYGIRLS:
WAVE: Tips for Remote Sessions
How to Prep for a Networking Events
Email Template: How to Write a Stand-Out Thank You Note

--

--

BUILTBYGIRLS
BUILTBYGIRLS Blog

Building the new wave of tech leaders - who just happen to be girls 👩‍💻💪