You’ve shown me I have reasons, I should love myself

Revolutionaries
Bulletproof
Published in
2 min readMay 6, 2020
BTS Official Facebook

Dear BTS,
I find myself feeling comforted by you guys more than some of the people I actually know. Your actively ongoing legacy is so wholesome and genuine that, similar to what Namjoon says in Forever Rain, I feel the need to want to kiss the whole world so hard if I could. It is thanks to you guys that I could even muster up the courage to speak so comfortably and regularly to complete strangers who feel like family now or even dream of doing the things that I actually wanted to do in my life, even if they’re silly or plain or simple. Isn’t that funny?
You’ve shown me I have reasons, I should love myself. That line is more than just a lyric of a song. In what seems like a short amount of time — compared to other ARMY haha — I’ve learned that I can be nice to myself. It’s okay to allow myself a sad day or two, and it’s okay to want to learn what makes me happy and makes me feel like I’m soaring. Through with your twisted and magical fictional world of realistic and youthful adventures, I’ve connected with so many ideas so deeply that I didn’t even know I could connect with. The way you guys emanate with humanity and authentic creations are so inspirational and highly admirable in so many ways, and now and then, I’ll feel restless thinking about how I can let you guys know that I am grateful. You guys know it enough surely, but you’re truly a positive influential light in this dim world.

Thank you, BTS.
Love,
Aiman Khan

#WithLoveARMY is an open letter project where ARMY are invited to submit their letters to BTS and other ARMY to provide love and support during times of social isolation.

Submit your letter to wallea@revolutionaries.com.au. Please include your name and a link to your Twitter/account if you wish to be credited. Otherwise, you are able to remain anonymous.

Follow Revolutionaries on Twitter for daily content.

Revolutionaries is an independent book publishing company owned and operated by ARMY from around the world. To learn more about us, our vision and our books please visit our website.

--

--

Revolutionaries
Bulletproof

An intersection of thought and prose for the modern-day revolutionary. We make books www.revolutionaries.com.au