Barbie Skin:

Tales of American Cheese.

DHBogucki
Bullshit.IST
2 min readNov 18, 2016

--

YUM! (source- http://www.fooducate.com/app#!page=post&id=57A3443B-2042-C98E-49CD-A10CF3E0725B)

That food has delivered me through some rough times. Really, my favorite way to have this stuff is on white bread, then toasted with plenty of butter, in a pan. It is slightly sacrilegious to make this crispy sandwich with butter. To be placing something so REAL next to “bread” and “cheese”. I know, I know, some of your are crying on your brie right now. Here is a nice baguette to ease your pain.

Seriously, life as a college student is made whole when you can get a pack of slices for the week. Ramen, no, I could not. That pouch of greasy noodles, and silver, salt packet made my stomach turn. I would much rather spend a few more pennies for butter. Which would go towards toasted cheese, and mac-n-cheese. That is how I like my salt binge!

Sometimes when I had a few extra bucks I’d go crazy with the “deluxe slices!” I think there has to be more milk in them? They did have a less plastic-y flavor. Thank God, they melted the same. That really is everything when it comes to this cheez food. Yes, there are other good melting cheeses, but those slices do not get stringy. That is the key to their popularity, or is it just the price?

--

--

DHBogucki
Bullshit.IST

Artist, Writer, Tattooist, Find me on Instagram, UnSplash, and FB under that same name.