Bam. 300,000 followers.

How I Got 300,000 Followers On Medium In 3 Easy Steps

And how you can too

Gabriel Abraham Garrett
Bullshit.IST
Published in
2 min readMar 9, 2017

--

As a writer, you want to be read. I want to be read. We all want to be read. Otherwise, we’re all just crazy people only talking to ourselves.

I was tired of talking to myself, so I decided to get more followers so that more people would read my stuff.

Clearly, it worked, because you’re reading this right now. And you want to be read too, so I am going to tell you how to get more followers.

It’s surprisingly easy. Here’s how you do it:

  1. Go to your profile page and click edit.
taking selection-screenshots that include the mouse is surprisingly tedious

2. Enter the number of followers you want to have.

I want *this* many followers.

3. Click save.

Voila! That’s all it takes!

300,000 brand-spankin’ new followers. It just goes to show that through sweat, hard work, and determination, you can do anything!

--

--