Laughing rooms

Yana Knight
Bullshit.IST
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2016

It’s official. The first designated spaces for fun and laughter have opened in a handful of selected bars. The government say it was a necessity whose time has long been overdue. Inspired by the previous successes of defining fun areas, such as the “weekend”, “Christmas” and “smoking room”, the government are confident this move will help further establish boundaries for fun and laughter and help drive these pollutants out of public spaces. Especially out of bars where people are beginning to find it too distracting to work.

According to government data, the people unanimously support this decision as this statement from one regular bar goer proves: “If it lets me work more and helps drive these laughing assholes outta here, I’m totally in. They poison my working days, you know. I mean, really, it’s becoming impossible to focus on my laptop screen; every time I have a skype with my VC, the people next to me start laughing! You can’t be serious in such conditions. It’s really a big problem for me.”

After the initial trial run in bars, regardless of the results, the concept will be rolled out across all other public spaces including outdoor areas.

We’re expected to see at last a uniform increase in all areas, including work, GDP or whatever, location-independent disposable cutlery and suicide.

--

--