TrumPooning Tunes

Trump Sings “Good Donations”

Harper Thorpe
Bullshit.IST
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2017

--

Pam explains the cost of fraud to Don. (tampabay.com — Michelle Eve Sandberg/Corbis via Getty Images)

Inspired by the Beach Boys’ “Good Vibrations” (Play it, Sing it)

I love the way dark money snares
Politicians who seek power and don’t care
I do for them what the mob taught me
They will sell their principles for a small fee

I’m givin’ them good donations
Money comes from my Trump Foundation
“What I need” for my good donations
Money comes from my Trump Foundation
Pay for play for my good donations
Money comes from my Trump Foundation
Don’t say bribe, they’re campaign donations
Money comes from my Trump Foundation

Bondi’s scam
We are much closer now
Needed her to stop Trump U pursuits
When … I came through with some campaign cash
The class action stopped, Pam’s possum worked

Twenty-five K, a good donation
Money came from my Trump Foundation
And a campaign event location
Mar-a-lago the destination
Thirty-five K, a good donation
Greg Abbott’s A-G castration
Killed Trump U investigation
Texas hurricane God’s damnation

Ah
Ah my Russian relations
I’ll bet my hair, no collusion there
Forget my ratings fixations
And bogus sex litigations
Ah my, my, what?

Gotta keep my Cypress bank … notations
From Mueller’s scrutiny
Gotta keep staff interview … narrations
From startin’ a mutiny
Gotta keep my LLC … mutations
From hurtin’ me …

Ah
Good good good good donations
Good good good good donations
Money …

Na, na, na, na, na
Na, na, na
Na, na, na, na, na
Na, na, na
Do, do, do, do, do
Do, do, do
Do, do, do, do, do
Do, do, do

©2017 HHThorpe

And now, The Beach Boys sing their classic “Good Vibrations” …

--

--

Harper Thorpe
Bullshit.IST

Engaged citizen, poet, musician, humorist, family man. I value irreverence, soulfulness, and a big heart. Offering insight, introspection, shock & aw shucks!