Waiter Who Accidentally Spilled Wine On Eric Trump, Suddenly On No-Fly List

Allan Ishac
Bullshit.IST
Published in
3 min readDec 10, 2016

--

Osvaldo Guitteriez (left) boning a fish at the Toledo restaurant on 36th Street in NYC. Mr. Guitterez was born in Mexico, but is an American citizen and has worked at the Toledo for 18 years.

Osvaldo Guitteriez, a waiter at the Toledo restaurant in New York City, feels he’s being intimidated by the Trump family for an innocent mistake he made in late October.

Eric and Laura Trump before the Guitteriez Affair (soon to become an Amazon movie).

One fall evening, Eric Trump and his wife Lara were dining in the restaurant as they did often. Trump had a dark briefcase lying beside his chair. As Guitteriez was bringing two glasses of Merlot to a nearby table, he tripped over the attache, spilling red wine on Trump’s expensive white shirt.

Both Guitteriez and his manager, Jacinto Lorenzo, apologized profusely to Trump, a customer they had come to know quite well over the years. They said that Trump always called them by their first names, which he incorrectly thought were Pedro and Pedro. They subsequently offered to pay for the dry cleaning, which is customary at Toledo and many other high-end restaurants.

“Mr. Trump told us it was no problem, not to worry, matter was forgotten,” said Lorenzo, “but still we insist to pay for cleaning. He said again, ‘not you should worry, Pedro, I have many same shirts de mi casa.”

Toledo Restaurant — scene of the wine crime.

Mr. Guitteriez added, “I bring him club soda, Tide stick, whatever I find in kitchen, but Mr. Trump shook my hand and say ‘Pedro, please drop it, we’re old friends.’ When he said that, I still feel bad but, okay, I drop it.”

It’s wasn’t until November 27th, when Guitteriez and his family were waiting at Kennedy Airport for a flight to Mexico City to see relatives for the holidays, that he learned he was on a no-fly list. He was presented with an official, pre-printed, TSA document that read, “DETAIN PEDRO(S) AT AIRPORT— subject(s) prohibited from air travel pending investigation of a potential terrorist act against a high ranking official of the United States.”

“I so confused, scared, my baby crying,” said a shaken Guitteriez. “I say, I am not terrorist, I am waiter for 18 years. But two government men, very nice, take me to room with several other men named Pedro, say I was reported for attack on first family man. Now I think must be Eric Trump who reported. I don’t know if just because I am Mexican? I am really scared.”

His family was questioned and released at the airport. At the time of publication, Guitteriez was being detained at the Guantanamo Bay detention camp, also known as GTMO, where many other Pedro prisoners were also being held.

A call to Trump representatives for comment was referred to the Secret Service.

If you enjoyed what you just read, please tap the heart button to recommend it. And follow me if you’d like a daily dose of warped humor. Thanks — AI

--

--

Allan Ishac
Bullshit.IST

Author of The Mystic In The Mews (themysticinthemews.com). Satirist. Humor writer. Former advertising creative director. Visit me at allanishac.com.