Back to routine

moulee
bumpahead.net
Published in
2 min readAug 20, 2009

W000ooottt!!! Things seem to be really disorganised after a long lazy weekend. But the long weekend really kept me busy and helped me to catch up with some old friends and make some new friends and also to start some new assignments :D

As mentioned in my previous post, I was really worried that I would get bored of holidays!!! Glad it did not happen.

I not only ate, slept and partied!!! but also did some useful stuff, which makes me feel better. I also got a chance to stroll in the park near my house. I never went there, in fact I never got time to be there.

I enjoyed my short 30 min stay there. I watched kids flying kites on Independence day and some made deals. Which is pretty interesting.

I never flied kites or I should say that I don’t know to fly kites. As a kid I tired too fly kites, but I found that its not my thing. But I always enjoyed when my cousins flew kites. It was fun, back then we used to have deal with other kite flyers and it would last for very long.

Kites

We mostly get together for summer vacations at my grandparents house and have a blast for at least a month.

My older cousins would make manja, the special thread used to fly kites. The younger ones usually end up watching them or be the kite runner.

As planned, I ate, slept and partied a bit and well I worked too!!! I tried different cuisine and dishes in a nearby restaurant. But I never forgot to have my usual ice cream and cakes. Now I should really take care of my diet!!! I ate, ate and ate when I was at home the previous week, now again I ate, ate and ate this weekend, not its time for some diet (???)

The week started as usual, I feel totally disorganised. Slowly getting back to the work environment again. Now it turned out to be a busy week, and I hope I will be in sync with my routine back again until next holiday spoils me!!!

--

--

moulee
bumpahead.net

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Strategist. Trainer and Coach. Co-Founder Queer Chennai Chronicles.