Blogger made me move to Wordpress

moulee
bumpahead.net
Published in
1 min readMar 31, 2010

Finally wordpress bug bit me too. I shifted my blog from blogspot to self hosted wordpress earlier this week. I didn’t feel the need to have a self hosted blog until blogger deleted one of my blog which was marked as spam the same day I started it. The most surprising part was, the blog didn’t even have single post in it when it was marked as spam. I found that it was marked as spam while I was trying different templates. I submitted the blog for manual verification and as per blogger it should have been resolved in 48 hours. But it took more than 20 days and the blog was deleted because it had spam content!

How could a blog have spam content when it hardly had any conent in it? I am not sure if this has anything to do with the template I chose. I didn’t want to take a chance by losing my main blog to some automated algorithm which goes on a rage to mark blogs as spam.

I was bit lost during the initial stage of migration. But once I started the process it was not as tough as I expected it to be. I lost few comments and had to spend few hours in redirecting my old links to the new one. Now I have my second blog in self hosted wordpress too.

Logically this is the first post I am posting on my blog after migrating to wordpress. Welcome all!

--

--

moulee
bumpahead.net

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Strategist. Trainer and Coach. Co-Founder Queer Chennai Chronicles.