It’s a beautiful night.

moulee
bumpahead.net
Published in
4 min readMay 9, 2010
Friends1

Its always a riot when friends get together. It doesn’t matter if you meet in person or in the cyber space. Last night a few friends and me had a casual discussion on my facebook wall. Suddenly it turned out to be something we never expected when my college days roomie and I started to mimic dialogues from the movie Troy. About my friend, he is a movie buff and Troy is one of his all time favourites. He would recite the dialogues even if you wake him up in half sleep. Now he lost count as of how many times he watched the movie. It all started when he replied me using one of Troy’s dialogue. And the discussion went in flow between him and me while others felt ignored. And it was only yesterday I realised how much I remembered the dialogues from the movie.

The discussion was totally insane and had no meaning and at times we deliberately dragged it and it went for quite sometime until we realised that we were spamming others inbox with ‘new comment’ notifications. We also modified certain dialogues so it suits us in the process. If you have enough time to kill or if you are totally bored, continue to read our dramatic moments!

KS: Seri maa… if you are happy..I am happy…”for peace- between Troy and Sparta”

Me: hmm…last time you spoke to me like this, you were 10 years old and you’d just stolen Father’s horse. What have you done now?

KS: Please come..let me show you something ;)

Me: Careful boy, my mercy has limits.

KS: And I have seen your limits :)

Me: And there are no pacts between lions and men.

KS: Er…may the Gods keep the wolves in the hills and women in our beds ;)

Me: Go. No one will stop you. You have my word. :D

KS: Last time was a mistake and you have made many mistakes this week.

Me: It never ends.

KS: Do you know…what lies beyond that beach, “immortality”, take it, its all yours.

Me: Are the stories true? They say your mother was an immortal Goddess, they say you can’t be killed.

KS: Then I wouldn’t be bothered to take a shield with me…

Me: Ok enough, even Wolfgang Petersen wont remember the dialogues! lol

KS: Of all my friends, I hate you the most.

Me: Even the Gods envy me. No wonder you do :D

KS: Apollo will strike on you.

Me: The sun god will have his vengeance.

KS: With your permission my lord…perhaps it is not wise to offend him.

Me: No argument with you.

KS: Mighty king silenced by me.

Me: Ah…You came here because you want your name to last through my wall.

KS: You have your blogs and I have my words. We need to play with the toys Gods gifted us ;-R

Me: History remembers blogs! Not words!

KS: Blogs are incomplete without interesting words.

Me: Be careful, king of words. First you need the blog.

KS: Tonight I will take her to bath. And then…who knows :-*

Me: What do you want here in Troy? You didn’t come for the Spartan queen.

KS: Go back home prince, drink some wine, make love to your wife..tomorrow we will continue this war.

Me: You speak of war as if it’s a game. But how many wives wait at Troy’s gates for husbands they’ll never see again?

KS: Perhaps I can comfort them, I am good at charming other men’s wives ;-@

Me: And, my brother needs you tonight. :P

KS: I have this effect on others.

Me: You should not have come here tonight.

KS: You say this all the time.

Me: It never ends.

KS: Back 2 sleep :-O

Me: Never hesitate.

KS: Tonight I drink with your bones.

Me: Then every son of Troy shall die.

KS: See the crows. They have never tasted a prince before.

Me: Fight me!

KS: Is this why you left Delhi for?

Me: Be careful who you insult, old king.

KS: All my life, I lived with a simple code and the code is very simple, eat chicken and drink wine, make love to girls and insult you whenever I can.

Me: If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with fools like you. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but fools names like you will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of YOU, tamer of losers. Let them say I lived in the time of Facebook. Ok this is the ending line of the movie. We shall stop it :|

PS: The title of this post is again from the movie Troy. Also I changed the chat lingo which we originally used into proper English spelling before posting.

--

--

moulee
bumpahead.net

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Strategist. Trainer and Coach. Co-Founder Queer Chennai Chronicles.