Other end of the shore–A mockery on TV9’s gay sting operation

moulee
bumpahead.net
Published in
5 min readFeb 24, 2011

Are you fed-up with gay bashing and homophobic TV programs and articles which stigmatize and shows abysmal ignorance about people with a different sexual orientation? The latest one to follow is TV9’s sting operation which grossly violated private lives of many people. So, I turn it around one hundred and eighty degrees.

Here goes the story seen from the other end of the shore,

“A boy trying to pursue a boy is Common but Boys pursuing Girls has become a Fashion heterosexual Culture in Hyderabad is increasing drastically. All the heterosexual men in Hyderabad go to clubs or pubs once every week or ten days to celebrate. They Drink and Dance with whomever girl they want.

In a three star pub in Secunderabad where software employees, rich kids and students party on weekends. But there is a specialty to these parties, the people visit this club are heterosexuals. Having got to know about the Straight parties, our Half-witted TV team went to investigate and found the truth.

Meeting, drinking and partying like this on weekends has become a ritual to heterosexuals.

Obtaining private party permission as an excuse all heterosexuals gather and party. It might sound shocking to hear, but this is the reality. There are also very popular websites for heterosexuals on the internet, RomeoJuliet.net is the most famous website amongst others. The number of users from Andra Pradesh in this site alone are exponential. More than ten thousands are from Hyderabad alone, who login, message, chat, meet and celebrate using this site. Any given time there are about thousand users online on the site from the city. Software Employees and students are most users who fall prey to this heterosexual culture.

Sexy pictures, fashionable clothes, thrilling behaviour and being able to communicate properly are the weapons used by a heterosexual to attract another heterosexual.

The picture that you see is of Rani who happens to be a student who has taken sexy pictures of herself and uploaded on the site to attract other heterosexual men.

Alu-Zaara-Sonya-Kurta

Rani who is a student at JNTU University and lives in the dormitory. Half-witted TV has trapped Rani after having seen the pictures and contact information that she uploaded on the profile.

The transcript of the phone conversation between our male reporter and Rani is below:

Reporter: Hello

Rani :Who is this?

Reporter: Is Rani there?

Rani: Tell me I am Rani speaking.

Reporter: You gave me this number on RomeoJuliet.net

Rani:Yes, tell me who is this where you are from?

Reporter:I live in Banjara Hills, Hyderabad where are you from?

Rani :I am currently out of station but I am coming back soon.

Reporter: When exactly are you coming back?

Rani:I am coming back on Monday or Tuesday. Tuesday morning hopefully.

Reporter:What are your vital status?

Rani: Five feet six inches tall and fifty eight kilograms.

Reporter: Is it five eight.

Rani:Five six, your height?

Reporter:I am five feet nine inches, What are you? Are you a active or passive.

Rani :I am a active.

Reporter: So you are a woman on top? What do you like?

Rani: Foreplay and riding, where do u stay?

Reporter:I currently live in Banjara Hills.

Rani: Do you have place?

Reporter: ahhhhh…

Rani: Do you have place?

Reporter: I will call you when I have the place on Monday or Tuesday, I will only when I have a place. What do you do?

Rani: I study at JNTU

Reporter: JNTU? What do you do in JNTU?

Rani: I study M.Tech

Reporter: I can’t hear you properly can you be louder?

Rani: I am studying M.Tech.

The conversation ends here.

The person in this picture is Raja who is a Software employee in a well known firm, good salary, lives in Miyapur and loves to go to heterosexual Parties.
The transcript of the phone conversation between our female reporter and Raja is below:

Raja_01_blog

Raja: Hello, Who is this?

Reporter: Is Raja there?

Raja: May I know who I am speaking to?

Reporter: This is Shandhya speaking

Raja: Sandhya?

Reporter: You gave me your number in RomeoJuliet.net

Raja: oh.. ok Tell me

Reporter: Can you be a bit louder, I cant hear you.
Rani: Tell me…

Reporter: Where are you Raja ?

Raja: I am at Home currently tell me.

Reporter: Do you have a place now?

Raja: Yes but my parents are there as of now.

Reporter: Are your parents there?

Raja : Yes they will be here in an hour

Reporter: Ok What is your Age Raja?

Raja: I am twenty seven.

Reporter: Twenty seven oh… What do you like?

Raja:I am passive and you?

Reporter: I am also a passive.

Raja: Ok ok Good to know.

Reporter: What else do you like? What do you like on bed?

Raja: I am telling you, I am passive, what do you like?

Reporter: Ok…ok.

A lot of employees in higher positions, white collared workers and highly qualified students, are becoming slaves to lifestyle which is against “natural way”. Taking this as an advantage some people are blackmailing them.

Nikhil

The man in the picture is Nikhil lives in Mehdipatnam works at a software firm, to be honest this is a part time job for him the actual job is blackmailing. Talking to new people getting sexual pleasures from them and then black mailing them by taking pictures and videos of them and snatching money from the same people for those pictures and videos is Nikhil’s Job. While some do it for excitement, some get spoilt by friends, others do it for the crave of money the remaining are vowed by the lust some of them have changed it into a business by capturing teenagers mind and get them into the hell and getting them into Anti Society lifestyle. A lot of clubs give permits to organize heterosexual parties without letting the rest of the world know.”

The special report ends here.

You could check the translated transcript of the program aired on TV9 here, hosted on Gaysi.

It is always easy to point fingers and blame others. Media outlets should have social responsibility and ethical approachs towards any issue that it reports about. They cannot go around and invade people’s private life for TRP or sensational news. This post is not to bring hate against heterosexuals. This is to make us realise that every human is different and discriminating them for who they are is not humane and sane.

--

--

moulee
bumpahead.net

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Strategist. Trainer and Coach. Co-Founder Queer Chennai Chronicles.