Stupidity in-built

moulee
bumpahead.net
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2011
ThatsNotFunny

Certain things come with a package. And in my case it is stupidity. There has been hilariously stupid moments in my life in the past few weeks,

Here goes the first one:

I was working out in my gym and noticed a guy very familiar to me. “I have certainly seen him somewhere and spoken too”, I said to myself. I started to think where could I have met him. To feed my curiosity, he also kept starring at me from time to time. Not able to withstand the curiosity anymore, I walked up to him and asked,

“You seem so familiar, have we met somewhere?”
He looked at me strangely for a moment and replied, “I joined the gym yesterday and we introduced ourselves, don’t you remember?”

If that was not hilarious enough, here goes the second one:

I rushed to the airport after work to send off a friend of mine. I took a cab, a brand new Logan R, to the airport and proceeded with my plan. So, after sending off my friend, I called my cabbie and told him to pick me up from where he dropped. So, I stand there waiting for my cab to get back. A cab slowed down in front of me, a really old Indica. I get into the cab and said, “Polam anna” (You shall start bro).

The driver replied me in a low voice, “Idhu ungaluku illa sir” (This is not for you sir)

What?” I puzzled,

Idhu avangaluku, anga nikaranga” (This is for them, standing there),

I look out and see a family standing eagerly waiting to get into the cab. Its then I realised that I got into a different cab and the cab I came in was behind the one I got in!

--

--

moulee
bumpahead.net

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Strategist. Trainer and Coach. Co-Founder Queer Chennai Chronicles.