Diary of a Girl in Love

A love poem

Oluwatomide 😍
BUHUB
1 min readMay 14, 2024

--

Photo by Bart LaRue on Unsplash

I've watched you from afar, captivated by your radiant smile.
Your eyes light up, and my heart skips a beat.
I'm your shadow, invisible to you, yet drawn to your every move.
Not a stalker, but I can't help but follow your path.
Obsessed, perhaps, but my love for you is pure and true.

Your friends adore you, but I cherish you in a different way.
We've met before; you asked for coffee, and my hands trembled with nervousness.
You didn't notice, but I was lost in your beautiful eyes.
You're the reason I work at the cafe – to see you every day.
I'm an observant lover, and I can't keep my eyes off you.
Sometimes, I'd run deliveries just to catch a glimpse of you.

Then you relocated, leaving a void in my life.
You took a part of me with you, and my feelings seemed to fade away.
But when you returned, my love resurfaced, stronger than ever.
Now I know we're meant to be.

Adedunmola 😍

--

--

Oluwatomide 😍
BUHUB
Writer for

Hello, welcome to my bio, I'm a poet, writer, Nature Photographer, and Music addict