Is Not Trusting Yourself Holding You Back From Transformative Change?

#TrustYourself

Dr. Tracy Davis
BUHUB

--

person holding their hands across their heart
Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

Do you trust yourself?

Like, truly, unconditionally, in your heart and soul, trust yourself?

I’m realizing this is an important step for me. I’ve done much inner work and self-reflection over the last few years. So perhaps that work has allowed me to come to this realization.

Trust. What is it?

firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of someone or something. — Oxford Dictionary

Strength.

Do I believe in my own strength and ability? In order to trust myself, then I must.

Do you believe in your own strength and ability?

I have to believe in my own strength and ability to achieve the goals I set for myself. I need to believe that I am strong enough to handle any circumstance.

The power of self-trust

Making decisions can be tough sometimes. It’s easy to waver back and forth and second-guess. If you trust yourself, that wavering lessens, and you can have faith that you are doing what’s best for you.

--

--

Dr. Tracy Davis
BUHUB
Writer for

Doctorate in Educational Leadership Multipassionate, Energy Healing, Productivity, Travel, and Personal Development. https://linktr.ee/trayceedee