#LevelUp: 5 Essential Tips to Embrace Change and Become the Best Version of You!

Really, becoming a better version of yourself is possible and totally a personal journey.

Dr. Tracy Davis
BUHUB

--

woman sitting on the edge of a cliff overlooking a green valley and a winding road
Photo by Vlad Bagacian on Unsplash

Sometimes I get stuck in this mindset of how people see me. And breaking free from what other people think of me is my current goal. But I wonder, do they see me as the rebellious child, the dutiful teenager, the naive twenty-something, or who I actually am today? And honestly, I’m still figuring out who I am in a lot of ways. These last couple of years, especially, have been an opportunity to reflect and evaluate.

Over the last 5–10 years, I’ve taken time to work on my anxiety, leaving me to feel like a failure at times and at peace at other times. However, it’s necessary to do the work on yourself before you can give more to others.

Have you ever heard the phrase to fill your cup before you fill others?

I used to think that was selfish, but now I’ve come to learn that I have to step back when needed. This is particularly true for overachievers like myself who just want to dive in and do the most.

But, I also have to give myself the same grace I wish to offer others, in learning and becoming a more critically…

--

--

Dr. Tracy Davis
BUHUB
Writer for

Doctorate in Educational Leadership Multipassionate, Energy Healing, Productivity, Travel, and Personal Development. https://linktr.ee/trayceedee