Love Heals All —

#buhubcontest

Ayesha Hussain
BUHUB
3 min readMar 23, 2024

--

Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

Talking about Love? But with whom? Love of your parents or your partner can heal you but what about the love of God? Will that heal you?

Well, the answer is of course!

Here’s my story of the love of God that healed me. And will also inspire you that the Love of God heals all!

It all started when I cleared my 12th grade. I was very ambitious to become a Doctor! It was my dream. Whenever I see someone wearing a white coat, it melts my heart and my nerves become more strong to achieve my goal.

I did self-study to prepare myself for the entry test for Medical. I was on and off during my preparation. No motivations were there for me. But I kept trying to keep myself motivated throughout my preparation. The day of the entry test came, I was confident but still a bit nervous as it was my first attempt. I gave the test. A week later results were out and I got 140/200. I was devastated! Even 140 seems to be enough but it wasn’t! I didn’t get admission in Mbbs and Bds as well.

Then, I applied to my city university fot Doctor of pharmacy, passing marks were 50, i got 44!

Again rejection! I started getting up at night to pray to God. And that made a strong connection between me and God. I stopped telling my everyone about how I felt. Only me and my God knows how I am feeling from inside, how my heart is shattering day by day but God gave me the patience to bear it.

Then, I applied to two more universities for a Doctor of Pharmacy but failed to get admission. I was so close to getting into my dream university for a Doctor of Pharmacy but still another rejection took place!

Before applying to two universities, I randomly applied to a university in Food Science and Technology. My heart was not there, but I got admission there. I put that field on hold so that I could apply to my dream university. But failure took place. Food Science and technology was my last and only option.

That night, I talked to God, Oh God! You didn’t give me what I wanted but you gave me what you wanted and I know that you gave me is perfect for me but still, my heart is in Doctor, Oh God! Remove the term Doctor from my heart so that I can continue my studies in what you have given me. I am not happy but I am satisfied that God has given me this field and in the end, I have my belief in that, that I will say, Oh God! This is more than I expected! Thank you so much 😭❤️

Up till now, When I see someone wearing a doctor’s coat or when I read somewhere the word doctor, my heart hurts! But I took a deep breath and said to myself that, it was not what God wanted me to make, he wanted something else for me and indeed what he would give me would be 100 times better than what I wanted!

Now, I am convinced with my field and will do my best!

My heart sometimes cries for Doctor but again God is there and he is the best healer and will heal me again for this!

This is how God’s love healed me!

Thank you guys for reading my story and I hope this will inspire you that God is great, something that happens in you life is for a reason!

--

--

Ayesha Hussain
BUHUB

Multi-tasker! Can Write about anything! like anything that you want to read, Poetry and Gives the best advise on Science, Health, Life, Creativity and many more