BE UNLIMITED HUB WRITING CONTEST MAY 2024

NEW! Writing Contest at Be Unlimited Hub is ON! Win $50, $25, $10!šŸ„³

Motherā€™s Loveā€¦First place $50, Second place: $25, Third place: $10

Emy Knazovic
BUHUB
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

4 min readApr 24, 2024

--

*** Youā€™ve been tagged for the last time! šŸ¤— ā€” To Continue To Be Notified for Upcoming Events and Opportunities to Win Prizes, SUBSCRIBE to BUHUB Newsletter Now!*** Thank youuuuu.

Ā· Contest Theme & Rules šŸ„³šŸ’ƒšŸŽ¶

Created by Author via hotpot.ai and canva.com

The last time I spoke with my mom was on New Yearā€™s Eve in 2010.

I called her to share cheers and love wishes for the upcoming year, expressing my excitement for her planned visit to my family in Canada that summer.

Little did I know that 2 days later our plans would turn into a nightmare.

On January 2nd, my dad called.

He was never a person of fancying the facts and gave me the news straight out:

ā€œYour mom collapsed, she is in the hospital in a coma and will most likely die, you have to come home.ā€

I collapsed in my living room, calling for my now ex-husband to come help with my 3-year-old son.

I ran upstairs to our bedroom, so my baby boy wouldnā€™t see me cry. I didnā€™t want to scare him.

--

--

Emy Knazovic
BUHUB
Editor for

Editor at Be Unlimited Hub | I Write To Challenge Your Mind & Soul | Spirituality, Mindfulness, Psychology, Writing, Self Improvement, Master Coach