POETRY | LOVE | LIFE

Silent Heartbeats

In my heart you will always remain

Hazel Wai
BUHUB

--

Photo by rivage on Unsplash

In the quiet corners of my heart, you dwell,
A whispered wish, a story yet to tell.
Your laughter dances on the edge of night,
Guiding me gently, like a beacon’s light.

Our friendship is a garden, lush and green,
A place where all my dreams have always been.
Yet now I find my heart begins to yearn,
For something deeper, causing it to burn.

But fear is a shadow, dark and wide,
Whispering doubts that I cannot hide.
What if this feeling, like a fleeting breeze,
Turns into sorrow, bringing me to my knees?

So here I stand, on the edge of the unknown,
Afraid to leap, to call you my own.
For now, I'll cherish each moment we share,
Silent heartbeats, a love I silently bear.

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Hazel Wai
BUHUB
Writer for

Discipline| Hard work| Success. Join Newsletter for updates. Do you mind some Ko-fi? https://ko-fi.com/murthehelp