Vue: The Next Big Thing?

Burke Holland
Burke Knows Words
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2017

I’ve taken a break from working with the newly available Azure AppService for Linux (go check it out, it’s awesome) this past week to prepare for a new talk that I’m doing called…..

Here we go again…

“But the last big thing was like 20 minutes ago!”

I know. This is JavaScript. Get used to it.

This is for my upcoming presentation tomorrow (OMG) at Connect.Tech in Atlanta.

Or as we say in the south, “Hotlanta”. Urban Dictionary defines “Hotlanta” as,

The name that idiots who don’t even live in Georgia call the city of Atlanta.

Sounds about right.

Now; this presentation examines Vue from an outsiders point of view (no pun intended), and proposes that there are three main reasons why Vue is one to take seriously. This is not meant to be a comprehensive look at Vue, but rather just a presentation that “doesn’t suck”.

This presentation also features some hand drawn slides from your truly and please believe me when I say, I CANNOT draw. But if you know me, you know that being categorically awful at something is not enough to deter me from doing it. Case in point, this blog post you are reading right now.

If you are able to make it out to Connect.Tech, lucky you. If not, enjoy these slides which are probably better without me talking over them anyway.

Medium doesn’t support embedding a slides.com presentation directly in a post, so just click the embed above. It’s ONE additional click; calm down.

--

--

Burke Holland
Burke Knows Words

Pretty fly for a bald guy. Hacking on Azure at Microsoft.