First Week of New Joinee at BrandBurp

Vinay Kumar
Burp Life
Published in
4 min readMay 19, 2020

Most people believe that the first week at the office is the worst time. Because when a new employee enters into the new office, the feeling is just like the 1st day in the school. So, it is big challenges for the employee to get adjust to the other colleagues, work responsibilities, office infrastructure, and more. Connecting with other people in the team also makes uncomfortable. But as far as my experience is considered, it is different from the discussed above. Yes, My name is Sagar. I am a social media head at BrandBurp. Today I am going to share my first week of joining experience with all our readers.

New joinee at BrandBurp

Well, my first week at BrandBurp was something unforgettable. I reached the office before time to report the HR department with full of zeal, ready to adopt new challenges for my career. The HR asked me to fill some necessary details and then introduced me to my team. A half-day went into diverse formalities and soon my team asked me to join for the launch in the canteen. The office has a spacious canteen where all the employees enjoy food together.

In the evening hours, I was busy doing my work at my work station when suddenly all the co-workers stopped work and gathered. It was HR announcing the name of new joiners and they announced my name too on the list. It was an introduction session, so I introduced myself and my work experience with all other people in the office.

To my surprise, before the end of the day, I was part of all important tasks and I had clarity on what I would work in the upcoming weeks. In addition to this, one thing that I liked most about my team is their friendly support. Even the manager helped me in understanding the work process and social media campaign procedures. In the course of action, I also realized why my friends used to say that if you have a passion towards work, then BrandBurp is the place.

Well, all these things create a sense of responsibility in my mind as because as a senior in my team and too have to make my team new hires feel best in the same way like my team did for me on my first day.

To further illustrate my week one experience in the office I want to focus on the few things that they did to make me feel valuable:

A welcome announcement

Before my introduction with my team, the HR department conveyed a message to the entire team about my arrival. They also mentioned my name, job profile, and the team I will be working with. So that everyone gets detail about my professional background and how I will contribute to the team.

Clean Workplace

In most of the companies, employers often ignore the significance of making an employee’s space comfortable but when I joined BrandBurp they offered me a comfortable and well-designed work station. These things boosted my work ethic as the company has done something for my arrival.

Lunchtime with team

On the first day of the job often the new employees feel shy when it comes to eating food alone in the canteen. But my case was different as my team knows all the ways to take a new employee to lunch on their first day. This way they helped me to create new work contact straight away. Most of the time we discussed things about work and strategies that can help us to grow as a team. It was a good opportunity for me to spend some good time with my co-workers during that first week that boosted my confidence level as well.

Offered me projects for work

They are well aware of the ways to keep the new hire busy and entertained. They assigned me a few projects during the first week so that I can research the market completely. This way they offered me an opportunity to show my potential to them to make them feel like they made the good decision to hire me.

Conclusion

In short, I can say that it was the best experience I ever had. When I started this post, I was not sure about the things, like what i am going to share, but this post helped me to recall the cherished moments. I believe that the first impression lasts forever and the same thing goes to BrandBurp. The amicable work culture and management behaviour are the things that keep me motivated all the time. They actually want that there employee’s stay with them for a longer period, and thus make certain that the onboarding process give the employee a soothing experience.

--

--

Vinay Kumar
Burp Life
0 Followers
Editor for

He is tech-savvy and loves to learn about new trends in industry. a voracious reader who loves to share his thoughts and ideas.