Why this blog

Dustin Flanary
Insights from Great Books!
1 min readJun 13, 2017

My name is Dustin and I love books. I’ve loved them since I was a child.

I am also a connector & a generalist. I find myself mostly reading business-related books in addition to historical, self-improvement and other non-fiction (with a tiny amount of historical fiction & fantasy mixed in). I am Mormon so I read a decent amount of LDS literature as well.

This blog exists to share with you the value I’ve received from the books I’ve read. I know others can be more selective with their reading time so I want to provide additional information & allow you all to choose books that bring value, enlightenment or joy to you. Even if you don’t read these books I review, I hope you learn something from what I share that I’ve learned or found insightful from them.

I hope you enjoy this deep book-loving journey with me. :)

--

--