An advice on getting things done from my brother or children grow so fast.

Katarina Yusufova
3 min readNov 30, 2015

--

Good evening everyone! Hope you have some spare time before sleeping to listen to my story that happened to me.

To start, I have a little brother , he is 16. Yes, taking in account that I am only 18 , he is not, bur for me he always will be. Honest;y, I got used to the fact that everytime I am to help him in getting things done but I have never thought one day he will say me something that could make me think.

One day I as sitting on a sofa being upset with all the stuff I had to complete. I was to finish the last stage of my project, to write an article, to prepare for vocabulary quiz, but what I was doing was just sitting and claiming how poor and unhappy I am to do all these things. Suddenly my brother entered the room and asked me, why was I so sad. I started my explain him that I am tired, that I dont want and not gonna do my business because I have no desire, and thats unfair I have o do it while others chill and etc. As you may understood, my speech was not optimistic. WhileI was talking, he just was seating slilently said no word. Then I asked him why he was so quite. To say that his answer surprised me is just to say nothing.

  • Kate, while you are crying and claiming about your hard and challenging fate, you could finish all these things instead of this. Imagine how long you are sitting here with no purpose just having empty talkes with me and with youself. If you think have enough power and free time to comlain and to cry now, that means you will have enough time to get all these things done. But later, when you will be done with your snivels,- he said.

After his words I had some sontravertial feelings. From the one hand I wanted to just immediately get up and keep on completing my work, from the other hand his words seems kind of rude to me.Later, the next day after slepless night due to getting my things done I understood, that that was the last timeme seatingand complaining. I realised how lot of things I could do during that time and it was unexpected life-lesson for me , taught by my little( not so little as I thought:))) brother.

To summarize, I would like to highlight for you a tip that usually helps me :

Don’t waste yout time on complainings — that will not help you get your things done. Get up and start, no one is gonna do it for you.

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿