Focus on the outcome and get your things done with patience(life example).

Katarina Yusufova
3 min readDec 1, 2015

--

Hi guys !

As we all know, today was an important day for most of BS second year students-it was the time for presenting our team-projects. We have been preparing it for a month to have the best scores for the end of term . It’s is not a secret that writing projects is always a tough task, because it takes a lot of time and resources , sometimes we even sacrifice something in order to find time to get this task done and finally achieve the desired results.

Now I am going to talk with you a little how to focus on the outcome , cope with difficulties and help your mind to stay calm and tranquil during the whole process of getting your things done.

Most of the project presentations require time limits so did ours. The time for presenting was exactly 15 minutes and we worked really hard last night to let ourselves be inside this time and give an opportunity to every member of the team to present their speech properly and not to take each other’s time. It happened so that I was the last one to present my part of the project and unfortunately it happened so that when it came to me to show the slide our time finished. It may seem awkward , but I felt kind of upset, because I have been preparing my text for a long time and would like to present it also. Don’t want to seem selfish and strange, but I felt like didn’t get done something have been working on so long. Being nervous by the fact that teacher later asked me why I was silent during our presentation, I felt like it was unfair and I tried to find some patience and positive thoughts inside my soul and my mind.

The thing that helped me is remembering an advice of David Allen

The main thing is to focus on the final outcome.

As I feel, we have got the highest point. Yes, I would like to present my part. Yes, may be my groupmates had to be little more responsible for their time limit. But the most important thing is that what we have at the end. For more, after this big work we have done together it is not appropriate to complain about such a little thing. And finally I love my team !:)

Sometimes things happen not like we planned and not like we want , but that’s just life. To make important things done and not to hesitate seeing something challenging during the working process , we have to learn how to solve little problems , let something that does not depend from us happen and understand , that if you have an outcome you expected, it worth forgetting little drawbacks that we have met.

Peace and love to you guys , congratulate everyone who passed today, you all just were awesome !

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿